Virtual Studio Tours!

Who doesn’t love to peek into the creative workspace of others?! Studios editor (and contributor to my book) Cate Pratos is hosting a Virtual Studio Tour the 15th-17th. So join in the fun and see some amazing creative spaces.

I was excited to have my studio space included in the Summer 2010 issue along with an article on ‘Making Time for Studio Time’

When I revamped my space, I re-purposed furniture from other parts of the house. I pulled my collection of antique depression ware out of hiding and used it to hold my treasures.

The only thing I bought was a gallon of paint and this comfy green chair. I added a curtain rod and clip rings to the entire length of the wall to hang things from. It works well with the short walls.

Ooops, make this the second thing I bought! I love this organizational shelf that sits right beside my worktable.

Here’s a link for that awesome shelf, http://www.dickblick.com/products/best-art-organizers/

I’ve had this shelf for quite awhile, scavenged from a scrapbook store that went out of business.

 

This pic is a tad dark but it gives you a better idea of my studio space. I create in the bonus room over our garage. I really love the cozy feel the sloped ceiling gives the space, while still having height so I don’t feel cramped.

When I walk down these three steps I shut out the world and I’m able to focus on living Art at the Speed of Life!

13 thoughts on “Virtual Studio Tours!

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog during the Virtual Studio Tour. I love your space and how you have it organized. I have since moved my space from my living room to another part of my home and I will be posting pictures soon. I hope you have a wonderful evening.

  2. Thanks so much for sharing your studio. I have been a huge fan of your artwork and many articles. Thanks for being such an inspiration. Cheers.

  3. Beautiful and inspiring space, Pam! Right now, I’m using part of the dining room, but I’ll be an empty nester before long, and boy, do I ever intend to have a studio of my own. 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog, your comments mean a lot to me and I'd love to hear from you~

